top of page
OptiClear rebuild XL 2 transparent.png

Learn more about the innovative light-based therapy for meibomian gland dysfunction (MGD).

Über mich

The new OptiClear XL offers the benefits of Intense Pulsed Light (IPL) - the specialized light-based solution for the treatment of Meibomian Gland Dysfunction (MGD).


MGD is the leading cause of evaporative dry eye (Dry Eye Disease - DED), which affects millions of people around the world and can lead to chronic eye discomfort and inflammation.

Standard treatments such as anti-inflammatory drops, oral antibiotics and warm compresses provide only temporary relief or are completely ineffective.

 

MGD is associated with inflammation of the eyelids as well as several symptoms that can severely limit quality of life for patients. These include dryness, itching, red eyes, fatigue and, most importantly, blurred vision in many cases.

 

Close uo portrait of young woman has pro
Red eye conjunctivitis.jpg

 

 

OptiClear XL is a breakthrough solution that targets the cause of DED, not just the symptoms. OptiClear XL is a gentle, non-invasive yet highly effective treatment that stimulates the meibomian glands while relieving vascular inflammation, providing long-term relief from meibomian gland dysfunction.

Clinical studies have shown that IPL (Intense Pulsed Light) treatment alleviates the symptoms of MDD and provides effective, long-term relief. OptiClear XL utilises light energy in a precise, narrow-band spectrum for this targeted therapeutic area.  

bottom of page

OptiClear transparent.png
Alma transparent.png

Erfahren Sie mehr zu der innovativen lichtbasierten Therapie der Meibom Drüsen Dysfunktion (MDD).

 

Alma bietet mit OptiClear die Vorteile von Intense Pulsed Light (IPL)  - der speziellen lichtbasierten Lösung für die Behandlung der Meibom-Drüsen-Dysfunktion (MDD).

MDD ist die Hauptursache für das Evaporative Trockene Auge (Dry Eye Desease - DED), die Millionen von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt betrifft und zu chronischen Augenbeschwerden und Entzündungen führen kann.


Standardbehandlungen wie entzündungshemmende Tropfen, orale Antibiotika und warme Kompressen bringen nur vorübergehende Linderung oder sind völlig unwirksam. 

Die MDD geht mit einer Entzündung der Augenlider sowie einer Reihe von Symptomen einher, die die Lebensqualität der stark einschränken können.  Dazu gehören Trockenheit, Juckreiz, gerötete Augen, Augenmüdigkeit und zudem vielfach verschwommenes Sehen.

Close uo portrait of young woman has pro
Red eye conjunctivitis.jpg

Alma bietet eine bahnbrechende Lösung, die auf die Ursache des DED abzielt und nicht nur auf die Symptome. OptiClear ist eine sanfte, nicht-invasive und dennoch hochwirksame Behandlung, welche die Meibom-Drüsen stimuliert und gleichzeitig die umliegenden Gefäßentzündungen lindert, wodurch die Betroffenen langfristig von der Meibom-Drüsen-Dysfunktion befreit werden.

 

Klinische Untersuchungen haben gezeigt, dass der Wellenlängenbereich von 550-650 nm die Symptome von MDD lindert und eine effektive, langfristige Linderung bietet. Mit der IPL-Technologie von Alma nutzt OptiClear die Lichtenergie eines präzisen, schmalbandigen Spektrums in diesem gezielten, therapeutischen Bereich.